What a beautiful, female-biology-loving, and of course, generally *female* loving post by Cathy Brennan. 🙂

You think I just don't understand, but I don't believe you.

In my late twenties, my then-partner and I decided that we wanted to have children together.  For a number of reasons, I ended up having them. And by “having them,” I mean that we obtained sperm from a Male person and inserted it close to my cervix, resulting in – ta da – pregnancy and birth.

This is where babies come from. As a Female, I am *unable* to manufacture sperm.  As a Female, I am, however, able to become pregnant – which I did, twice. This reproductive capacity is a shared characteristic of the class of humans called “Females.”  And although there are certainly Females who cannot become pregnant, it is biological fact that it is only this class of humans who can become pregnant.  Males – the class of humans from which I obtained the sperm I needed to “make a baby” – cannot become pregnant. Ever.

View original post 686 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

